top of page

2024 experiences

Please see below available dates for the experiences, if you would like to attend an experience and these dates don't work for you, please do get in touch and if I have availability I will be able to arrange a bespoke event. Email: wayofthewild42@gmail.com or Phone: 07740354554

To book an experience please click here.

Mountain Training Hill Skills - 2 days:

2024 Summer/Autumn dates to be released 31/07/2024

Bespoke Bookings Available for 2 or more individuals

Mountain Training Mountain Skills - 2 days:

Saturday 17th & Sunday 18th February(Private Booking)

2024 Autumn dates to be released 31/07/2024

Bespoke Bookings Available for 2 or more individuals

Navigation Fundamentals -1 day

Saturday 3rd August 2024

Saturday 28th September 2024

Friday 18th October 2024

Saturday 2nd November 2024

Bespoke Bookings Available

Guided Walks in Galloway/Lake District/Snowdonia:

Cairnsmore of Fleet - the lesser travelled side

Bespoke Bookings Available

The Langdale Pikes - the Langdale Axe Industry

Bespoke Bookings Available

Moel Siabod - Daear Ddu Grade 1 Scramble

Bespoke Bookings Available

Garlieston to Cruggleton - Afternoon Tea Included 

Wednesday 25th September 

Other routes available on request

Bushcraft Taster - Half day:

Bespoke Bookings Available

Introduction to Bushcraft - 1 day

Autumn dates to be released 31/07/2024

Bespoke Bookings Available

Forage & Fire Experience - 1 day:

 Saturday 27th July 2024

Saturday 10th August 2024

Bespoke Bookings Available

Forest Retreat - 1 day:

2024 Summer/Autumn dates to be released 31/07/2024

Bespoke Bookings Available

Wild Child Sessions:

Sunday 4th August 2024

The Twilight Sessions - 3 hours:

2024 Summer/Autumn dates to be released 31/07/2024

Beginners Willow Weaving

Bespoke Bookings Available

Firelighting & Campcraft 

Bespoke Bookings Available

Introduction to Shinrin Yoku (Forest Bathing) & Tree ID 

Bespoke Bookings Available

Beginners Whittling 

Bespoke Bookings Available

Hoshi Yoku - Dark Skies Experience

Bespoke Bookings Available

Shelter-building & Wild Pizza experience 1 day:

Monday 12th August 2024

Autumn dates to be released 31/07/2024

Bespoke Bookings Available

The Wildcraft Sessions 

Willow Dragonfly Workshop - Half day

Wednesday 10th April -The Hive, Garlieston

Wednesday 24th April - Glentrool Hive

Friday 12th/Saturday 13th/Sunday 14th July - Folk on the Farm, Anglesey

Autumn dates to be released 31/07/2024

Bespoke Bookings Available

Willow Bird-feeder Workshop - Half day

Sunday 14th January 

2024 Autumn/Winter dates to be released 31/07/2024

Bespoke Bookings Available

Introduction to Basket Making - 1 day

Sunday 9th June Glentrool Hive

2024 Autumn dates to be released 31/07/2024

Bespoke Bookings Available

Willow Christmas Wreath Workshop

2024 dates to be released 31/07/2024

Bespoke Bookings Available

National Navigation Award Scheme Bronze - 2 days

Friday 23rd & Saturday 24th August 2024 - Glen Trool

Bespoke Bookings Available

 

National Navigation Award Scheme  Silver - 2 days

Saturday 18th & Sunday 19th May - Snowdonia

2024 Summer/Autumn dates to be released 04/07/2024

Bespoke Bookings Available

Castle Kennedy Gardens Ranger Activities 2024

(To book the Ranger Activities please head to the Castle Kennedy Gardens website)

Thursday 25th July - 10am - 3pm Shelter Building &  Wild Pizza Experience

Wednesday 31st July 10am - 1pm Reaction Rockets & S'mores around the Campfire

Wednesday 31st July 2pm - 5pm Reaction Rockets & S'mores around the Campfire

Wednesday 7th August 10am-1pm Dragonfly Willow Weaving Workshop

Wednesday 7th August 1:30pm - 4:30pm Pizza & Fire-lighting Experience

Wednesday 14th August - 10am - 3pm Shelter Building & Wild Pizza Experience

bottom of page